OryCon 18 Committee List

November 4, 1996

Chair. . . . . . . . . . . . . Ruth Sachter* (r.sachter@genie.com or ruths@spiritone.com)
Vice Chair . . . . . . . . . . Robert Verde* (rverde@gstworld.net)

Art Show . . . . . . . . . . . Lisa Axmaker
    Assistants . . . . . . . . Stewart Axmaker, Pat MacAodha (c/o dunsidhe@msn.com)
Child Care . . . . . . . . . . Aaron Bodor (abodor@orednet.org) & 
			       Tash Robb (tash.robb-bodor@worldnet.att.net)
Dances . . . . . . . . . . . . Doug Bissell (clypse@aol.com) & Kim Gregory
Dealers. . . . . . . . . . . . Pat Steed (pats@bo.pdx.edu)
    Assistant. . . . . . . . . Allen McMillan (mcmillan@teleport.com)
Events . . . . . . . . . . . . Helen Umberger (helen_m_umberger@ccm.bcbso.com)
    Tech . . . . . . . . . . . Kristine Mesplay (kristy@agora.rdrop.com)
Fan Room . . . . . . . . . . . Janice Murray (73227.2641@compuserve.com) & 
                               Alan Rosenthal (73227.2641@compuserve.com or 
			       alanro@microsoft.com)
Fan Tables . . . . . . . . . . William Sadorus
Filking. . . . . . . . . . . . Anita Page
Freebie Table. . . . . . . . . Dionys Murphy
Gaming . . . . . . . . . . . . David Mohr (lord.ronin@genie.com)
    Assistants . . . . . . . . Mark Edward Reed (m.reed29@genie.com), 
			       Ralph Strauser (lsagan@pacifier.com)
GOH Liaison. . . . . . . . . . Ariel Shattan (ariel_shattan@ccm.jf.intel.com or 
			       ariel@littlei.intel.com)
Hall Costumes. . . . . . . . . David Tackett
Hospitality Services . . . . . Ethan Herget (someone@teleport.com)
    Assistants . . . . . . . . Linda Payne, Randy Fischer
    Afternoon Tea. . . . . . . Barbara Oldham
        Assistant. . . . . . . Joyce Zimmerschied (bvjz@odin.cc.pdx.edu)
    Smokers Lounge . . . . . . Jim Pilcher
Hotel Liaison. . . . . . . . . Robert Verde (rverde@gstworld.net)
    Staff. . . . . . . . . . . Patrick Lasswell (pslasswe@teleport.com or 
                               Patrick_S_Lasswell@ccm2.hf.intel.com)
Information. . . . . . . . . . Randolph Fritz (randolph@netcom.com)
Internet Cafe. . . . . . . . . Janet & Charles DeVore (charles@cdevsol.com)
Logistics. . . . . . . . . . . Fred Torck
Office (Day) . . . . . . . . . Melvin Krehbiel (wombat@teleport.com)
    Assistants . . . . . . . . David Levine (dlevine@spiritone.com), 
			       Ben Yalow (ybmcu@panix.com)
Office (Night) . . . . . . . . Kathy Stewart (kathy.stewart@hubert.rain.com)
    Assistant. . . . . . . . . Jeff Peck (jeff.peck@hubert.rain.com)
Opening Ceremonies . . . . . . David Clark (70701.2154@compuserve.com)
Program. . . . . . . . . . . . Linda Pilcher* (orycon.18@genie.com or jpilcher@europa.com)
			       & Patty Wells* (patty@teleport.com)
    Green Room . . . . . . . . Page Fuller (vjjx06a@prodigy.com), 
			       LeAnn & Dale Smith (twosmiths@aol.com)
    Program Assistants . . . . Andrew Nisbet & Dean Koenig (deaner@pacifier.com)
    Writers Workshop . . . . . John Bunnell (j.bunnell@genie.com)
	Assistant. . . . . . . Pat Gulley
Publications
    Daily Zine . . . . . . . . Sharon Sbarsky (sbarsky@world.std.com)
    Pocket Program . . . . . . John Bunnell (j.bunnell@genie.com)
        Restaurant Guide . . . Pat MacAodha (c/o dunsidhe@msn.com)
    Program Book Team. . . . . Page Fuller (vjjx06a@prodigy.com), 
			       Roz Malin (c/o dickpilz@teleport.com), 
			       & Dale Smith (twosmiths@aol.com)
        Ad Sales . . . . . . . Chris York
    Progress Reports . . . . . Dale & LeAnn Smith (twosmiths@aol.com)
Publicity/Press Relations
    E-mail contact . . . . . . Linda Pilcher (orycon.18@genie.com or jpilcher@europa.com)
    Webpage. . . . . . . . . . David Levine (dlevine@spiritone.com)
Rangers (aka Security) . . . . Sean Troupe
Registrar. . . . . . . . . . . John Lorentz* (j.lorentz@genie.com or john_lorentz@planar.com)
    Assistants . . . . . . . . John Andrews, Anne Peck (c/o jeff.peck@hubert.rain.com) 
			       & Skip Ward
Susan C. Petrey Auction**. . . Debbie Cross & Paul Wrigley (wrigcros@teleport.com)
(unofficial) SFWA Liaison**. . James Fiscus (fiscus@teleport.com)
Treasure Hunt. . . . . . . . . Debra Stansbury
Treasurer. . . . . . . . . . . John Lorentz (j.lorentz@genie.com or john_lorentz@planar.com)
Variety Show . . . . . . . . . Tracy Bailey, Janet Borkowski, Vicki Harrison, 
                               Ann Hoffert (ann_hoffert@bsd.beavton.k12.or.us) & 
                               Barbara Hoffert (c/o ann_hoffert@bsd.beavton.k12.or.us)
    M.C. . . . . . . . . . . . William Sadorus
Video. . . . . . . . . . . . . Mary and Alan Olsen (c/o alano@teleport.com)
Volunteers . . . . . . . . . . John Mead (johnmead@teleport.com), 
			       Sean Prescott (seanp@efn.org), Debra Stansbury
Writers Workshop . . . . . . . John Bunnell (j.bunnell@genie.com)

* Executive committee                         ** Non-committee areas

Back to the OryCon 18 Home Page